Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The Bank of East Asia, Limited

東亞銀行有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability in 1918) (Stock Code: 23)

## Appointment of Members of the Nomination Committee

Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung and Dr. David MONG Tak-yeung have been appointed as Members of the Nomination Committee of the Bank with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2021.

The Bank of East Asia, Limited (the "**Bank**") is pleased to announce that Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung ("**Professor Li**") (Deputy Chairman, Non-executive Director of the Bank), and Dr. David MONG Tak-yeung ("**Dr. Mong**") (an Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank) have been appointed as Members of the Nomination Committee of the Bank with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2021.

Each of Professor Li and Dr. Mong will receive HK\$60,000 per annum as Nomination Committee member's fee.

The Bank is pleased to take this opportunity to thank them for accepting their new appointments.

By order of the Board David LI Kwok-po Executive Chairman

Hong Kong, 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr. the Hon. Sir David LI Kwok-po<sup>#</sup> (Executive Chairman), Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung<sup>\*</sup> (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Allan WONG Chi-yun<sup>\*\*</sup> (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Aubrey LI Kwok-sing<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Winston LO Yau-lai<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Stephen Charles LI Kwok-sze<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Adrian David LI Man-kiu<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Mr. Brian David LI Man-bun<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Dr. Daryl NG Win-kong<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Masayuki OKU<sup>\*</sup>, Dr. the Hon. Rita FAN HSU Lai-tai<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr. Meocre LI Kwok-wing<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr. the Hon. Henry TANG Ying-yen<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr Delman LEE<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr. William Junior Guilherme DOO<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr. David MONG Tak-yeung<sup>\*\*</sup> and Dr. Francisco Javier SERRADO TREPAT<sup>\*</sup>.

- \* Non-executive Director
- \*\* Independent Non-executive Director

*<sup>#</sup>* Executive Director